Kidwelly Town Council Logo

Uncontested election

There are 16 seats available for community councillors in the wards of Castle and Mynydd-Y-Garreg. 13 nominations have been received resulting in an uncontested election. All nominees will make up the new council after May 4th. There are 3 vacancies available for co-option onto the council. If anybody is interested please contact Kidwelly Town Council.

A number of existing councillors had decided not to stand for re-election including the Mayor, Cllr Stephen John and the Deputy Mayor Cllr Janet Lewis. Tribute was paid to their hard work and endeavours on behalf of the Kidwelly community over the past four years by the vice chair of the Estates Committee, Cllr Tegwen Burns.

Cllr Dena Lloyd Waterford, chair of the Finance Committee, applauded the efforts of Cllr Fran Lloyd-Burke, Cllr Mike Thomas and Cllr Ryan Thomas, all of whom had worked tirelessly for many years to improve the Kidwelly area.

Kidwelly Town Council
Hillfield Villas
SA17 4UL

Opening Times
Mon/Tue/Wed/Thu: 9am - 1pm
Friday: 9am - 12pm

Telephone: 01554 890203
Fax: 01554 891048

© Kidwelly Town Council 2017 - 2019. All other content is acknowledged as belonging to their respective owners